You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three cheers for Bitcoin Gold (and today's rise across the board for crypto)

in #crypto7 years ago

I'm holding the BTC on the Ledger Nano S wallet. Am I able to move my BTC after the bitcoin gold fork happens? No one seems to know the answer to this darn question! If I move the BTC now from my ledger wallet after the fork happens, will I still be credited BTG?????? Someone please help answer this question.

Sort:  

I have not seen any exchanges offering this kind of service like Changelly is doing with QTUM, many did with the August BTC fork.

I would email a couple exchanges like Bittrex or Coinspot and ask if they still honor the split. Unless you have a lot of BTC at this point it is probably not worth the hassle for a few bucks of the dropping Bitcoin Gold.

Bittrex is delivering if yours was covered in the snapshot on the 23rd...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95