Stream- this one should be on your radar!

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

Wanted to share something I came across in the crypto world today. I am new to crypto currencies but find it very exciting and love finding new projects that sound amazing like Steemit. I am not telling you to invest in anything I talk about, please do your own research.

As I was looking for new ICO's to invest in I found one which is like Steemit but focuses on streaming only. I think of Steemit being more like Reddit but better, and Stream being Youtube but better. Stream uses the blockchain for content streaming.

Screen Shot 2017-12-04 at 12.15.44 AM.png

I am not going to go into detail what the platform does. You can find all the information on stream token site. . https://streamtoken.net

In short, creators will be paid in Stream tokens depending on the amount of views they receive. The more content one has, the more tokens they will earn. Today Youtube can take up to 50% percent of someones earnings on top of out of pocket expenses. Its extremely hard for creators to have any type of sustainable career this way. Stream essentially cuts out the middle man. I predict once one or two Youtube stars make the transition to Stream others stars will follow suit. No one is going to say no to earning more for their creations, its just a matter of it becoming the thing. which I strongly feel it has the potential to do. And when it does, watch out! It may take a while for it to take off but I feel this is a great hold investment.

I see blockchain content streaming becoming the norm in the future and I get really excited when I see ICO's like this. Do some research on it yourself and let me know what you think about this one. Thanks for reading my first post on Steem!

Take care, Crypto Vike.

Sort:  

How will it be better than dtube?

Good point, I'm going to be invested in both. I guess it will come down to performance, ease of use, and marketing.

Currently I cannot get dtube to play.. and not even sure do they have they're own token?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47