Quick Update on Ethereum Classic

in #crypto7 years ago

I just want to give a quick update on ETC since it successfully bounced from a critical area.

etc-update.jpg

Also, the block height is really close to 5500000(this is when the snapshot will happen)! Currently, it's 5377645.
You can check it here: http://gastracker.io/

About three weeks ago I mentioned how airdrops usually affect the price of cryptocurrencies.
https://steemit.com/crypto/@cryptosenpai/ethereum-classic-airdrop-is-going-to-happen-around-march-free-clo

Since the post, ETC is up about 20%-25%(in BTC price) while we had a crash that demolished the whole market. The reason why I picked it isn't because I believe in ETC long term. I will be honest, I know 0 about the coin itself and I don't know at all if it will be relevant years from now. But this isn't even important here.

This is not a long-term trade. I bought some around 190000 and 250000 and then I'll sell them before the snapshot when people will give a lot more because of the fear of missing out. And of course, I will try to accumulate more on the way up when retracements will probably happen.

Also, there is a chance the exact same silly debate will emerge online about ETC that happened to Bitcoin Cash. I would love to see a few newspapers/websites posting "A cheaper Ethereum." and "ETC is the real Ethereum." to the masses... :D:D That would further pump the price for sure.

Fatih's accurate predictions in the last few months and his current prediction also helps:
etc-fatih.jpg
https://twitter.com/FatihSK87/status/957001265006903296
(But in my opinion, focus on the price movements here, and not the time.)

As always, question everything. Question this article too. Do your own research and invest accordingly. ETC is only a few % of my total portfolio and will sell this as soon as people go absolutely crazy. Hopefully with a few hundreds of % profit. Also, let's pray we won't have another crash because that could alter everything.

Sort:  

FYI: If you want to be certain that you receive your CLO from the hardfork, I recommend ClassEtherWallet: https://ethereumproject.github.io/etherwallet/

Open to better suggestions.

Congratulations @cryptosenpai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76