GAMEDEX ICO; Decentralised Collectables

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

GAMEDEX ICO; Decentralised Collectables

Gamedex, an ICO I can not wait to dive into.

I am a very big gamer, I play everything from Battlefield to Call of Duty, Assassins Creed to Forza, Far Cry to FIFA.

So when I found out that there is a ICO to do with collectables on the Blockchain I had to write this article. Now this article is going to be a bit different than how I usually do things, as I can going to give some points.

Collectables which utilise blockchain technology are currently exploding in popularity and trading volume. Games such as Clash Royal (Personal Favourite) & also another MASSIVE game Hearthstone are not yet implemented into the blockchain, but if they were to, the market of digital collectables would explode, as these games alone are played between adults and children alike. Especially me.

fortnite-battle-royale-6008404.jpg

Digital assets can be transferred to anyone on the planet instantly, their authenticity can be proven, they cannot be counterfeited or re-printed, and they can be used in online games
Most of the funds we raise via our token sale will go towards bounty funds to reward creators of popular decks and games.

Collecting and gaming combined will never fade from mainstream. In fact the industry will only get bigger the more Triple A titles are released.

Blockchain benefits are "True" Ownership, "True" scarcity and most importantly "True" Authenticity. This means users are unable to create more that make limited edition cards truly valuable, counter fitting is impossible and you truly own your digital assets.

Selling collectables will always carry and Post and Package fee, especially if it is fragile. Trust me I know, I have had some very bad experiences ( To which I will proceed to explain). Over the blockchain it is instant transfer and No P&P I trust me I know this is the biggest pain in the backside for me, if you are on EBAY or even amazon… Actually amazon is not that bad as you can get amazon prime.

Untitled.png

GDX token follows the ERC223 standard (an improved version of ERC20) and runs on the Ethereum blockchain.
Gamedex is seeking licensing to the Official English Premier League (For example) to get that likeness (like the fifa games do).

Gamedex is going to be launching FANTASY SPORTS games which you will be able to utilise your digital assets.
They have assembled an A-list team of strategic advisers from the sports, gaming, and gambling industries to help there pilot project succeed.

Now I am a gambling man, and when I heard that will even be able to put your cards or tokens on the line for a chance to win Prizes and even tokens I was very excited. CAN NOT WAIT!

LET US TALK ABOUT THE "CAPS" AND TOKENS THEMSELVES:
$10 million dollar soft cap and a $25 million dollar hard cap.If the hard cap is not reached, unsold tokens will be provably burned.If the soft cap is not reached, all token purchases made during the crowd sale (both the 'private' sale and the 'public' sale) will be refunded and tokens will not be issued.2,550,000,000 GDX tokens will be sold. This represents 51% of the 4,901,960,000 tokens that will ever exist. In there public sale, each token will be sold for the equivalent of $0.01 USD.

So what do you think? Let me know in the comments down below, and follow me on my socials:

Twitter: @CryptoSebb

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CryptoSeb

GAMEDEX TELEGRAM: https://t.me/officialgamedex

Thankyou again for reading :)

Sort:  

Cool project. Not a huge game fan but I get that it's a great form of entertainment for a lot of adults so kudos to gamedex for coming up with the idea in the first place.

This looks very cool I dont game as much as I used to. But the collectible marketplace is huge

Congratulations @cryptoseb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51