What to do when your coin drops? DON'T PANIC!

in #crypto7 years ago

What should I do when my coin starts dropping in value?

Well, first of all two words "DON'T PANIC!"

Alright we got that out of the way, so when your coin starts dropping in value but you have entered the trade let's say a few days earlier and you have a target in mind. Now we assume that before you entered the trade you have a trade plan ready and you know when to get out. If it hasn't come to that point of you getting out then DON'T get out.


Another thing you should always do and that is to go to https://coinmarketcap.com/

Now check there to see if any other coins are dropping, sometimes there are just days that all coins start taking a DUMP. This is merely a correction in the market. Take a look at the total market cap pointed out in the picture below

Why do you think that coins won't simply disappear?

I've been trading for about a year now I can tell you this, that my losing trades where I did take a loss on were all for nothing, most of them were back up within a week or sometimes two weeks to a month. I am sure a lot of crypto traders can relate to this, a lot of losses are taken for nothing. This is due to the fact that most coins have a small amount in circulation and therefore are limited. 

What happens if there is a limited amount of something?

That's right you guessed it, it goes up in value because there is a limited supply of them. If you see a coin that has let's say 100 million coins in circulation but only has a price of about 100 Satoshi or even less then I would start looking for an entry. I didn't used to do that I was like all new traders out there and try to ride the trains that are already going.

Trading is a patience game!

But guess what trading is all about patience and if you're in a golden coin like I mentioned before with a small circulation of coins and a nice price and of course it needs to have some volume in order for the coin to reach for new highs.

What coins should I be looking at then?

I think it's in your best interest to look at coins that are in the top 50 or so if you want to be still kind of secure that it doesn't get delisted from all exchanges and you end up with coins that you can't trade back in for Bitcoin.

And remember guys and girls, if you don't sell you don't lose on a PANIC.

Always have your plan ready and know when to take a loss and also know when to take profits!

Don't enter a trade without a plan!

Sort:  

Haha true you can buy more :D

Im kinda semi serious, Im an investor not a trader, so I have my picks and I know the price ranges and cyclical behaviours pretty well, when the prices hit the skids, I often buy some additional stake.

Its all based on belief!

I'm terrible i sell when it starts to go down i put it into fiat then when it bottoms i buy again using the same fiat

We've all been there man, in order to make money in this crypto business we have to lose money first, so play with small amounts first to make your losses with small amounts and then you will get confident in the strategies you use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45