How to get 7 GPUs working on a 6 GPU Motherboard: 1 to 3 PCI-E Riser Extender

in #crypto8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I tried out some 1 to 3 PCI-E Riser Extenders with my motherboards. On both Asrock PRO BTC H81 and Anniversary B85 I was able to get an extra GPU working in windows 10, for a total of 7 GPU's on each board. 7 GPUs seems to be the maximum those two boards would allow as after adding an 8th the boards would not post and boot, giving me only a black screen.

I also tried on my Z97 MSI gaming 5, and although it would boot with 8 GPUs attached, windows 10 would only use 7 of the GPUs no matter what I tried.

Want to try a 1-3 PCI-E Riser Extender? You can get them at https://www.cryptomined.com and you can pay with a variety of different cryptocurrencies.

Sort:  

a detailed vid will be better nevertheless thanks

well not sure what other details i could include, that was it for testing it other than running some miners for a small period of time - i dont actually use these due to my PSU's mostly only having 6 VGA 8pins so it was just a test to see if they would work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47