You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly - Spotlight on Cryptocoins -- PIVX -- 7th feature "private" coins

in #crypto7 years ago

I like privacy coins. I believe they have a clear use case as with other cryptocurrencies without a privacy feature, your transactions will be documented in a public ledger and therefore traceable (especially for governments). There are certainly instances where I would prefer this transparency, but for a transaction between two persons, a privacy coin will always be my first choice.
When it comes to PIVX, I doubt it is the best coin of its kind. Monero and ZCash are already more established. From a technical perspective, I am not sure though, which coin has more potential. I guess there is a tradeoff between strong privacy features and transaction speed and or transaction fees. Can anyone shed some light on that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80