My Reason for Joining Steem and Sharing My Experience

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

My goal is going to be to post a couple times week, but maybe even as regularly as once a day as long as I have the time!
My first post explains a little bit of how Crypto got my attention, but now I want to explain why I want it to have yours.
I remember reading an entrepreneur book mentioning that a weekly paycheck is one of the worst things we can do to ourselves. It continued in saying that when we work an hourly rate; say $15 an hour, even with over time the max you can make in one hours of time would be 22.50, now a typical work week is 40hours, lets say you work extra hard though and do 60 hours, or 5 12 hour days. Now you get the $600 for 40 hours at 15, but then you can make 22.50 for the other 20 hours, so 600 + 450 = 1050, so before taxes the most you'll make in one week is 1050.
Now the point to all that is with a weekly/hourly check you have set a max on the amount you'll make, you will not make more than 1050 a week.
So now with this new way of thinking I realized I'm only worth what I can make in a set amount of time, but being my own boss, and investing in the right ways, my income is limitless, and I can be paid whatever I work towards per hour.
That's what I want to spread to my friends, I want them to see $1050 days off making smart decisions as apposed to working tirelessly every single day for very little pay.
I see a way for the working man to retire young, and become business owners. I see economic revolution coming and it's so exciting!
Do yourself a favor a, and start researching now, time is of the essence! The way I see it, we have another 3-5 years of mass adoption so really in my opinion (and my opinion only!) I feel as long as you find projects that have a purpose and good support, it's really hard to go wrong.
Happy investing! Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30