You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make the Internet Fast With NOIA and Earn Crypto for Free (airdrop link included)

in #crypto6 years ago

Hi @thetimetravelerz

Im very sorry for being so quiet lately. Finally I'm back to "normal life". At least for few weeks :)

You've created excellent review. I've read about NOIA network before and this project seem to be an excellent example of "how blockchain technology could change the world".

ps.
I was wondering if in your opinion potential users could have any difficulties with establishing their own node?

Personally I would like to join testnet but at the same time I dont want to go through KYC and provide another company with my details.
I understand that NOIA require their customers informations simply because they are following regulations. But let's assume that I don't care about weekly payment they provide to all node owners. I just want to be part of this project and help without sharing my personal details.

How to do it? My idea would be simple: giving me option of establishing my own NODE and joining testnet without any payment being received for it. This way I still could participate in this project without going through KYC.

What do you think?

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Personally I would like to join testnet but at the same time I dont want to go through KYC and provide another company with my details.

I understand that NOIA require their customers informations simply because they are following regulations. But let's assume that I don't care about weekly payment they provide to all node owners. I just want to be part of this project and help without sharing my personal details.

How to do it? My idea would be simple: giving me option of establishing my own NODE and joining testnet without any payment being received for it. This way I still could participate in this project without going through KYC.

I think no one think about this earlier - this is idea is great @crypto.piotr. I am waiting for @thetimetravelerz reply to see the possibilities :)

Yes @techbuzz07 , @crypto.piotr does come up with the most original questions and ideas he is the genius amongst us who knows how to think out of the box.

@crypto.piotr Yes Even before completing the KYC you can download the software and run it on your machine. It starts logging in the hours and you begin to support the project.

You can run the testnode without KYC @crypto.piotr . It will run without activity and say 'connected' because i think at this stage they just want to see interest and nodes. Pretty easy/interesting project+ process. But you won't get airdrop until KYC i think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32