You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holdex: All in one cryptocurrency project review and community engagement platform.

in #crypto4 years ago

Dear @joelagbo

I would like to thank you for investing your own time, doing research and sharing your thoughts about HOLDEX.

I'm not sure if conversation with them will go. It's hard to tell if there is any room for collaboration between them and our community. Tomorrow I will find out more, while having skype call with their CEO.

Community-owned projects have thrived over the years as well as projects with a very strong community—this is probably the most obvious example.
It's hard to disagree with you. Hopefully more project developers will realize, that success of their work and efforts often require building strong community about such a project.

I trully wonder if regular users can find value in holdex. My initial impression was not the strongest one: I was like "what the hell is this site about"?

So my main question would be: can holdex hold users attention? Would people re-visit their website for any reason? Right now I'm quite unsure what to think.

Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Hi, apologies for late reply.

I think holdex will do well if they get things right. They are unique in some ways, at least enough to make them stand out.
Sad we can't have a community there, but I'm not really sure if steem needs such services. It is best for start-ups.
Hope the interview with their CEO went well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31