Litepay delays Cards / VISA Pulled out / Litecoin to take a massive hit DOWN ? I SOLD my Litecoin.

in #crypto7 years ago

There is just to much risk with litecoin right now. I just sold all of my holdings. Litepay delayed their release of the litepay card due to the fact that Visa, and other card providers are not yet backing the concept. Unfortunately Litepay only released this news when the Litepay Cards were to go into effect. This is a MAJOR RED FLAG for me. Therefore I could no longer hold Litecoin right now. I SOLD. Sitting on the sidelines to see what transpires. Good Luck all. America is just about to wake up and see all of the news out on Litepay. I'm expecting selling to happen? We will see. Good Luck to all of you Litecoin holders. Cheers...

PS: I will get back into Litecoin. Love the network and the coin. Litecoin does have a bright future ahead. Today is just not the day to be in the coin in my honest opinion. (I am not a financial advisor/ Do your own due diligence).

litepay.jpg
(Litepay image downloaded from google imaging). I added the word delayed

Sort:  

Merchant payment registration is still set to go, but the delay on cards will affect Litecoin price.

That was also my thought. I'll just be on the sidelines to see what happens with it all. Cheers.

Sell the news and buy the dip!
Litepay can come up with a solution and price can go up again. You can always sell now and buy later.

Yes. I fully agree. I am on the sidelines ready to buy when everything settles down. Litecoin is the best crypto in my opinion.

You made a wise decision as the price may drop significantly given that everyone was waiting on this litepay to go through successfully. However, once litepay takes off we shall see an increase in its price, problem is that its been put off until further notice.

I struggled for awhile. I may have made the wrong decision but I did go with my gut. Just to much potential for a smash down. I am on the sidelines ready to buy in again sometime soon I'm sure.

This coin is way over his peak

i do not see it hit $ 300 levels in the next year

Your guess is as good as anyone else's. I honestly have no idea. I do see the potential in Litecoin, but without a nice little "Visa" logo then its up in the air. Cheers.

Thanks for this crypto news sharing.... i appreciate this post. upvote and resteemit

Welcome, and thanks for the resteem.

news sharing is good work dear
thanks for the news shring that is valuable for the blocktrade user
keep it resteemit done

Thanks.

this news is informative..
thanks dear for sharing us...
please carry on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55