Buying Crypto /// HOLDING my SILVER /// Future LITECOIN backed by SILVER ?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Although I'm becoming more of an advocate for Crypto's in general, I'll always keep in mind real money. I've played in my head selling some of my bullion in order to put toward cryptos but have decided against doing so. The reason you might ask? 2018 is going to be a stellar year for breakdowns in currencies, governments, economies, and morality. When I see craziness happening around me I can't help but think of the words of my late Father "Son, nothing is for free in this life, and don't put all of your eggs in 1 basket".

crypto man.png

When I was a little boy I will never forget looking at the first silver coins I had really ever seen in my life. My Grand Father kept about 20 Silver quarters (1964 and under) in his top drawer in his house. I remember crawling up on a chair and looking in his drawer and seeing the silver coins. They were different in sight and in touch. I remember clinging the quarters together. The sound of the quarters put a smile on my face (sounded like playing with a real treasure). Ever since then I have always looked for silver coins to hoard, or silver bullion to buy. My Grand Father was a believer in Silver and I suppose the love runs in the family. My plan is to one day trade silver for land/real estate. We will see if this pans out. I'll always know that I have a real tangible asset on hand whenever I need it.

silver coins.jpg

To date I've acquired quite a bit of Silver. I find myself waiting patiently for the day of the Big Show / That is the financial crisis of the Century.

Don't get me wrong, I am a true believer in Crypto technology, and for sure the Cryptos have made a lot of money for people. Hopefully I will be in the "making money camp" with cryptos as well soon. I have just become a holder of Litecoin. As soon as I heard Charlie Lee say that Litecoin is like the SILVER of Crypto I perked up and focused (Bitcoin being Gold). All of us know that silver is the money of the masses (at least in the former 5,000 years. Things haven't changed all that much. I could see one day Litecoin being backed by physical Silver. That would be explosive to say the least.

litecoin5.jpg

My concentration now lies in buying crypts and less on buying bullion however. Since I'm positioned fairly well in Bullion its time to go play. Even though temptation to sell my bullion for crypto lurks in the back of my mind, the front of my mind straightens me out quickly. Say a Major Market Crash / Currency Crash happens next week. Will any of us be able to buy and sell products with only crypto? I tend to think that a lot of people will be out of work not knowing where their next meal will come from. So, what I'm trying to say is to play it safe and diversify from real assets (Gold and Silver) to Crypto's or whatever floats your boat. Looking at an entrance for TRON / trx.

Have a great day and I will continue to see you on the Steemit Blog... Cheers.

dollar bad.jpg

Article by me, @crowe on steemit

(images from google imaging under the subjects: crypto, silver coins, Litecoin, burning dollars) .

Sort:  

thought about selling my silver for crypto the other day also even had an offer ....could not do it lol so still got my bag O coins ...

Something tells me we both made the right move. They Crypto Craze is so new that anything crazy could happen. Better to hold most of our Shiny in our bags.

Hope you earn a lot of profit because I follow your advice on cryptoworld and I am also holding some of them... So hope we enjoy money rain :)

I have no doubt Silver and Litecoin will SHINE this year. A win win in my book. Have a good one.

@crowe your friend need a suggestion i am interested to invest a small amount so i dont know what to do should i invest it in litecoin ?

It’s smart to be diversified. I love cryptos but gold and silver are undervalued IMHO.

I fully agree. One day the metals will surprise everyone, except for us of course. We know where they should be.

it is a good idea to diversify, we don't know what will happen on the future. I want be prepared to and I got some idea from you.. thanks.

Stay strong and hold that silver! Crypto for free is the way to go. Viva Steemit 😀

From gold and silver to paper to bytes. Value is in the eye of the beholder. More and more people are seeing the value of Crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83