Bittrex Exit Scam? NOT

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

emergency-exit-2061497_1280.png

Exit Scam?


After reading several articles about customers unable to withdraw funds from Bittrex I decided I should try to withdraw my funds. What happened to me is that the withdraw requests just stay in a pending status, even after several weeks and several tries. So no luck!

It turns out that Bittrex changed their withdrawal policy without notifying its users. Now a withdrawal must be verified by email before it is authorized. Before a withdrawal was just processed and a confirming email was sent. After I verified my withdrawals they were processed no problem.

People are having their accounts disabled on Bittrex but my withdrawal problem has gone away once I figured out the process change.

Here's a good article for further information:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mooncryption/bittrex-and-bitfinex-rapidly-closing-down-user-accounts

image: pixabay

Sort:  

how much money is on bittrex?

Bittrex processes around a billion dollars a day in cryptos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96