You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unboxing Video - My Hardware Wallet Came in the Mail! // Let's Talk About Security

in #crypto7 years ago

Thanks for leaving such an in-depth comment!! My boyfriend has been walking me through using the Nano and explained th whole keeping more coins on there even if you can only have four applications thing. Definitely a little confusing at first!

I actually didn’t even know that Coinbase insures against lost. I guess I just assumed that if you are crazy enough to keep your money on an exchange (except for trading) then it’s kinda your gamble if the exchange goes down.

Either way, it feels GREAT to finally be up and running with my hardware wallet!!

Sort:  

I completely agree, there is no better feeling than getting your coins off the exchanges, and having control of your private keys! Will be following you from now, so look forward to future posts, all the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67