My first time buying Bitcoin (Switzerland) (and my first post here)

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hello People =)
My name is Claudio and im 23 years old.
I live in Switzerland for my whole live and i'm very interested in cryptocurrencies.
I talk with my dad about crypto in the year 2013 and he don't want to believe me so we don't buy anything back then.

Now, 4 years of daily work later i read again about these cryptocurrencies and i ask my dad if i can get his credit card to buy some bitcoin, witch i spend for ripple xrp and then hodl it for 2-3 years. That WAS my plan.

So my first step was to register on Bittrex and verify my Account. No problems so far.
Then i want to Buy ripple or bitcoin and i see i cant buy it from there, i need Coinbase ore something.

I have to work so i read at work a little bit how i make this in the easiest way. My dad all the time is working and we never find time that he give me his credit card. ( and he dont want i think ) So i make the decision, that i make it alone.

Then i start surfing in the Internet if theres a easy way to get Bitcoins.
I was lucky.
I found out, that in Switzerland you can buy bitcoins on the SBB Automat. (It's the automat for train tickets)
Then i go to my local SBB Automat with my Phone logged in in Bittrex, with my qr wallet code opened.

I just have to scan my wallet with the infrared scanner of the automat and put in my handy nr to get a code to verify me.

Then i choose how much money i want in bitcoin and pay. ( i can pay with cash, card, everything )
Then i go home and wait like 20-30 minutes and i had my first bitcoins.

I buy some ripple and start to watch more and more videos and read much about crypto's. Now im a freak and start to build my own portfolio. i keep you guys up to date what my portfolio looks like and what i make with it.

I SPEND A TOTAL MONEY OF 800.-
My portfolio right now :

BTC : 0.00895
XRP : 2274x
Neo : 5.56x
LTC : 2x
XVG : 14535
EXP : 20x
NAV : 38.72x
GNT : 50x
NXT : 200x
XLM : 1000x
Doge : 6900x
RDD : 10000x
WAVES : 2.22x
DGB : 500x
SAFEX : 700x
SC : 1000x
PAY : 1.1x

I think i have to much different coins in the moment, but i think its not bad, because im a hodler and buy on dips more. I'm very sure the most crypto's going up. It's only a question of time.

As i say: I started with 800.-
Current balance: 1235.-

Every week i try to make an update.

Have a nice day =)

Sort:  

Congratulations @comone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @comone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @comone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48