Day 11 – Efficient Rejection

in #crypto7 years ago

There have been many changes in the past 11 days. I guess it is more of an evolution of how I am making decisions concerning this crypto project. Whereas before I would take a considerable amount of time before accepting or rejecting some WP functionality, I am now making choices in a matter of minutes. It is not because I feel rushed rather I am becoming more clear on all objectives and what is truly necessary.

For whatever project you have chosen, I encourage you to take time at the beginning to examine what is at the core and reflect every day to make sure you are maintaining that core. Use your notebook to keep track of what options are respecting that core. As you move forward, the decisions will become easier and easier because they are simply logical. Much of the previous delays have been due to fuzzy thinking. I assure you that with clarity comes true progress.

Today there were two more plugin options which I requested from the two creators. Those options are currently not available but I decided to ask for them to be added and perhaps they will be included on the next updates too.

I have also begun a Wish List. The objective of this week is to finish the shell and continue with content creation. During this journey I am discovering many options which are not necessary right now but could be extremely interesting in the near future. I need to understand more of what my users will need and that means I must wait until 30 days of activity before deciding. Patience.

Lesson 11 – Keep focused on the current deadline and let the dreamy stuff wait for Phase 2

  1. Installed a flagging plugin for content with user feedback
  2. Created a Sticky Post which can be modified for alerts
  3. Requested two plugin add-ons which are being considered by the creators
  4. Found a major resource of cool materials which I can share with my users
  5. Rejected 3 options which did not keep core consistent with planned objectives

The original frustration has evaporated because I know how much I am doing each day to resolve the situation. No matter how many hours have been spent in front of this screen, it will never feel worse than to have remained where I was and to have never started this.

See you tomorrow.
Kelea

https://steemit.com/crypto/@coach.kelea/day-10-polishing-the-beast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54