The Future of BitcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago

The Future of Bitcoin

As we all know Bitcoin has been on a massive run in the last year. The recent crypto craze has helped tremendously. In the month of December Bitcoin touched roughly 20k USD on multiple exchanges. This was enormous considering at the same time last year Bitcoin was at roughly 800 USD. My thoughts on Bitcoin are… If you look here at the Nasdaq Composite

NASDAQ Composite.jpg

you will be able to see that during the tech boom we saw similar evaluations. After the market became saturated the bears started to take over. Then the real panic started just to see 16 years later the same evaluations. Now do I think Bitcoin will sell off eventually? I don’t know, no one knows that is the magnificent part and reason we are seeing these evaluations, pure speculation. I find it fascinating to see the emotion within the market and to see such optimism for this space. It is obvious that cryptography will play a big role in our ever evolving society. Some form of blockchain will be a part of our lives as we know it. I personally feel that Bitcoin still has room to grow and that the market is not fully saturated yet. I do however feel like there will be a correction. I find it interesting to compare the crypto craze to recent bubbles. There seems to be very similar comparisons. With every revolutionary technology there is always an apparent optimism. I am now a believer in the blockchain and believe crypto currencies are here to stay. I am very excited to see where this revolution will take us.

Screen Shot 2018-01-06 at 12.47.44 PM.png

Follow me on Twitter:
cikkis

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59