ETH Trade Review - +4k TradesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

ETH TRADE REVIEW



Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 6.28.43 PM.png


Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 6.00.25 PM.png

When there is volatility there is opportunity and if anyone has been watching the crypto space there has been massive volatility. Last week prices of ETH reached mid 500s on multiple exchanges. Writing this post today the current price of ETH is roughly $920. This is a massive difference in prices. This is why I love trading crypto currencies. While most find the price fluctuation to be too risky I find it to be quite the opportunity. I was short originally ETH and covered wayyyy too soon. I had multiple trades taking smaller losses originally and am not going to lie almost gave up because it was mentally exhausting. But knowing that this opportunity was going to be massive I kept plugging along. I put on some size and this happened to be the right time. I had an avg. of $610.56 and slowly scaled out into strength. All and all it was one of my better trades and I was happy with the outcome. I believe this was only around a 4k trade which is a mistake from my tweet where I thought the trade was 7k. I mixed up the short profits with it as well. It would have been a 10k week last week but taking a couple losses cost me 2k in losses, net profit for the week was roughly 8k. I wish I could have used more size on the long but Kraken is not allowing me to use margin long.

Feel free to leave questions in the comments below!

Follow me on Twitter:
cikkis

All information in this post is my opinions and my opinions only. I do not advise you to follow my alerts and or trades. Do your own DD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65