Are we in a Crypto Bubble?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

My Thoughts on the Crypto Bubble

Once skeptical of the space with little knowledge I have spent multiple endless nights diving into content and researching all of this new technology. The more I dove into it the more I liked what I found. This space has potential to revolutionize the world. With that being said there is a definite froth in the air. The endless buying without hesitation and the evaluations sky rocketing. One may say the space is over heated. The way to answer this accusation is with another question. How many people in your close group of friends know about crypto currency? In my house alone 2 out of my 7 roommates don’t even know what bitcoin is. This simple survey shows me there are people yet to discover. What do you think would happen if you asked that same group if they have heard of Cardano or Nem (5th and 6th biggest crypto based on market cap)? I am positive that not one of them would know. This is also proof that there is multiple groups out there that have yet to find out. I personally believe that things seem to be overheated and we will see corrections but I believe this bubble has more room to grow. This opportunity in my eyes is once and a life time. Things like this don’t happen often and the massive amounts of opportunity are here. With that being said I take every project with a grain of salt I am here to make money. I imagine that most of these companies will not exist in the future. What I am doing to capture this opportunity is trading the ranges and exploring solid projects. I plan to invest in those that I believe in and trade the rest. For now I personally think we have more room to grow in this space. It is quite an interesting time to be alive and live through such a revolutionary time like this.

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 11.19.33 AM.png

Sort:  

I'm gonna promote this. It's a simple, but effective discussion of the situation.

I appreciate the support

Thoughtful. Everybody in this space has similar feelings, but many don't want to express them. People need to know other people are having the same misgivings.

I agree with both of you @okubodenizen and @cikkis! Indeed very good discussion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45