Back on Steem after a 3 year break.

in #crypto3 years ago

Like the title states, I'm back to Steem after a way to long break.

I have been on a bit crypto slump the last three years, I have mainly been looking at my BTC and ETH grow that I got out of Steemit. I now have the time and energy for the effort to get back into it.

I have recently started trading smaller cap and new released coins and made some decent returns. Some of my biggest gainers peaked at 300% growth, this was mainly a lot of luck and not premeditation (so don't assume I know what I'm talking about).

My biggest gain was from CHR which I sold at 250% just after taking the screenshot. The trigger for this trade and some others on Binance was their Staking in coin mining.

image.png

Trading crypto, as everyone knows, is a dangerous game, it can go either way without warning. As I'm typing this I'm currently locked in a bad trade where I stand to lose a few dollars.

image.png

Just by reading the charts and not considering the Q2 coming up I shorted BTC at $55580 at 25x leverage and I'm currently sitting on a -86% loss. Needless to say I didn't really want to go to sleep last night knowing that it might reach the liquidation price in the night.

What I've found to work for me, as many others, is to trade with money I wouldn't mind losing or have already "lost" before I even invested it.

Well lets see what the future holds and good luck with the trades!

Sort:  

Congratulations @chr7is

YOU GOT AN 100% UPVOTE FROM @phenombot.

stay connected with us.

Welcome back! Excited to see what you have to share with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99