Trade Log 1/7/18: End Week 11steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago

Kumusta all! Here we are already.. week one of 2018 was a good start to the new year.

Overall account growth: 389.1% since start on 6/17/17.


I have to say that crypto is just so far above the other trading I've done before (commodities, forex, stocks). It has that simple, easy to understand (except for all the zeros in pricing), without many of the negatives (like margin calls.. what killed me most in my trading before).

BTC is rising fast and is on its way to its previous high. An important note about my (and yours if you are trading) account balance.. The amount you see on your exchange screen, in the wallet page.. only shows the current value if you were to sell it all right then and cash out. (fees are NOT included) The only true measure, or I should say the only totally for sure, real world, proof positive way to say you made any money in your trading is to withdraw funds, convert to fiat (or use that btc to buy actual goods or services) and get the cash IN HAND. Until you do that, it's not 100% real.

(with that said, I'll take a 100 btc floating balance in my account over what I have now)

Look at DOGE that just closed for me yesterday..

It had a nice little run up and made new highs. Good , right? Well, being the careless human that I am, got all carried away with posting about it and then doing other stuff, and forgot to buy some more after it sold yesterday, so I missed out on that little profit. That might've been another 1% gain to my account. Oh well, I scolded myself mentally and made sure I bought some now. It's these kind of lessons that teach you the best. When money is lost, even potentially, we tend to take it to heart much more than say, book learning or such..

Thanks for reading. I know I am sticking more and more of my ramblings in these posts now, so comment to me what you think about that. Should I go back to more straight reporting. Is there something you want me to add to my posts? What is the best movie you've seen lately??

Ben

Sort:  

Yay!! 389.1 % is super awesome! <3

:) yea.. it's just alright i think.. its not even 400% tho.. :(

j/k

good luck to u! :) i hope we all profit.

thanks for stopping by. that's very smart of u! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98