What Are You Buying Right Now? Morale Boost for Low Prices!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-2643159__340.jpg
With prices at practically historical lows (compared to this time last year) when BTC soared to nearly $20,000; it makes me wonder what are people putting their faith in.

Unfortunately, though technically NOT unemployed, I still have not be re-issued GA license to practice physical therapy. So, I am a sitting duck and really watching these prices.

Crypto kitty bs ruined ethereum, IMO. Bitcoin will not always be top dog because:
A) trading/ transaction fees too high
B) slow transaction times

I saw Litecoin sore over the summer it's only $30.71 as I write this post right now. People all went massively overboard with the spike last year due to FOMO. I think that & the current political climate are one of many factors that could attribute to this year's steep decline.

So, what are you buying up these days? Of course steem is almost as low as I've seen it with the SBD struggling too. I took advantage of this low with Litecoin as I can predict it going high again. For the above mentioned reasons, I think bitcoin will struggle but will rise again but possibly not ever again like it did last year.

I do believe another coin could surpass bitcoin. Do you? If so, which one?

And if you think this is a bunch of rubbish, I guess paper money not backed by gold is worth more? insert eye roll.

Don't give up people, crypto is the future!
received_679848079055818.jpeg
https://discord.gg/AYUZ5k
header image courtesy of pixabay

Sort:  

I believe in Ethereum

Many people are holding it which make it very strong coin , i do not like all the small onces which have nothing behind and i think they will not stay that long
Ethereum also have great technology and it's on the market for very long time

Don't forget the ATH was 10 time more then the current price

Add a strong instinct and this is my coin 😉

Fair enough totes agree

I'm just trying desperately to earn enough in other ways to pay rent and buy food so that I don't have to spend my crypto earnings, lol. So mostly I'm trying to HODL as much as possible. I'd buy more LTC and BTC at these prices if I could! And power up to dolphinhood while I'm at it!

Right on, I feel you i'm in financial straits too but did get the litecoin
I would totally pwr up to a dolphin if i could

You may be right about Bit-coin taking a back seat. People are always looking for the next front runner.

It's inevitable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74