You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Facebook's Libra is Destined to Fail

in #crypto4 years ago

Libra won't be integrated into Facebook for rewards its all about making the transaction times faster across Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp and trying to control the full eCommerce experience without the need for the banks, their fees and tax implications of using cash. It may also be used for peer to peer transfer and international remittance for a cheaper fee than the Western Unions of the world.

I don't like Facebook but I don't like fiat more so I don't know where to stand. If it does create awareness about the tech and brings people over to the real deal projects then we might have to make this deal with the devil in the mean time

I don't think id ever use Libra even if it does come out. I want custodial ownership over my purchasing power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83