My Crypto World

in #crypto7 years ago

In 2014 after listening to Coast to Coast radio while doing graveyard security at the Salt Lake City International Airport I opened a Coinbase account. I began over a 6 month period to invest about $700 on a bitcoin. I watched the value of that coin drop to around $200 and quickly lost interest in following or worrying about it. However, this summer when bitcoin began its rise and the media made it big news I dug up my old Coinbase account to find $5K. My interest was awakened as I began to follow bitcoin's progress during Sept. to Dec. watching my $700 almost reach $20K. During this time I learned of the Alt coin world and opened a Binance account purchacing over 30 different coins and some ICOs with my bitcoin funds. I also reinvested over $15K of new money from my retirement funds back into bitcoin. Today after the January down fall of the crypto market my account is down over 50%, but I'm not down. I've studied this market and this new technology watching endless You Tube videos and reading many financial articles. My own experience with bitcoin over the last 4 years has shown me great success. I have hope and know in time this market and technology will succeed and make this world a better and closer place. So for now I will hodl and continue to invest new money in all these coins that are on sale. I encourage those in the market to follow good finanical advice from a professional finanical advisor before they invest more money. However, my crypto world is about investing now for the future.FB_IMG_1516923582345.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68