Poloniex Mod's Part 1

in #crypto8 years ago

So. We start here. I know, I know, it's to cliche to write a post about moderator behavior. In this part I'm going to explain what led up to my ban. Part 2 and maybe 3 will focus on what happened during the email exchanges and of course the fallout.

We start a couple months ago. I noticed some users doing certain things and thought it was acceptable to do the same. I started giving users a heads up when a coin was going to pump. Mistake. Took a ban immediately. Not a 1 hr ban, not a 1 day ban, a permanent IP ban. After exchanging emails with support telling them I had no idea and explaining the situation they un banned my account. I then proceeded to ask mods about why they banned people for such bullshit reasons and was met with nothing but misdirection and more bans. After a while I started taking screen shots and sending them to poloniex support. They apparently didn't like what I was sending because they stopped replying and did not do anything about it or answer any more questions (I was patient and waited days for some of these responses).

Well that's it. That's what led to me being perm banned. Trying to figure out and stand up for some users who where unfairly banned. I'm stopping this here, part 2 will include some emails and how poloniex support handled my last ban (for asking why a user was banned for asking a question).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51