You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't follow me, I'm lost 2 (or you have to make mistakes to learn, don't you?)

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Proud to be follower number 11. A few ideas based on reading your two posts.

  1. Write a good post to tell us who you are, what you like to do and what you are good at. My intro post took me several hours and earned over $1000 - worth a lot more than that given the Steem price
  2. Keep writing up your investing story. I have just published number 178 in the series. It tightens up my thinking. It documents what I am doing. It provides a platform for other people to learn. It demystifies the investing topic.
  3. Your posts could do with a lot more structure. Think of the 3 things you want to get across and say them.
  4. Keep telling the story. Admit the mistakes. Use humour. They all work

Welcome to Steemit and keep doing it. Good luck

Sort:  

Thank you sir.

Very constructive input.

While I intend to provide a platform for other people to learn, my main goal is to introduce and explain a service I hope will be attractive to some, some who want to invest but are not addicted to the market as I seem to be.

I'm in the midst of trying to determine if I have anything close to a viable business model. I'm letting my idealism run rampant on the whiteboard and will introduce some pragmatism later in the process.

Thanks for the welcome. It is late where I am and I've had enough wine this evening, celebrating, that I won't be trying to read or comprehend much, but I intend to visit your series of 178 articles and see if I can learn anything. I'm a voracious idea thief but a firm believer in attribution.

Be well,
Rick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39