You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit the future of blogging or just a quick way to hype crypto?

in #crypto7 years ago

The whole "you upvote me, I upvote you", and the various bots and contests make me believe that many are here purely for obtaining crypto. There is also a ton of great content being created and shared too, if you can get past the stuff that adds little to no value. I enjoyed your post.

Sort:  

Thanks Carol, I genuinely do hope to find a host of good blogs developing on here that don't end up trying to just game the system because this feels like it could have a lot of promise, just I guess until that time happens if you cant beat them...

mm, inauthenticity, whether it be in the digital sphere or in waking life, is not without repercussion. Have integrity, make and keep friends, and create unique and thoughtful content. It will inevitably result in some kind of success, or the platform itself is flawed and will ultimately fizzle out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52