You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Anonymize Crypto Transactions - And Buy Crypto Without ID!

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I definitely need to do some mixing as some of my addresses have been compromised by effing Bittrex.

What happened was I had some private funds on Bittrex using a dummy email and no verification. I was able to withdraw up to 1 BTC per day. So my wife goes into labor, we have twins, we have issues at the hospital, basically my attention is completely elsewhere for about 3 weeks.

Finally things settle down just a bit and I remember I have funds on Bittrex. So I check and they changed the withdrawal on unverified accounts to 0.025 BTC per day or something like that. No email notification or anything. So either I have to verify or spend like a month and a half doing tiny withdrawals and occuring a bunch of fees. So I verified.

One more reason not to leave funds on exchanges. 😕

Sort:  

Hi canadianrenegade,
Wow ... congratulations on the twins!
Sorry to hear of your troubles with Bittrex. Definitely best to be fully verified with such organisations.

all the best to you and your family :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53