My first crypto investment!

in #crypto7 years ago

Yes, I have finally arrived in the crypto world and I couldn't be more excited about it!

I remember a few years ago when my brother used to talk about bitcoins (he had a few that he later sold for a few hundred bucks....what a fool!). I was intrigued but I thought it was way too complicated for little non-tech savvy me. So I passed the opportunity like many others and now...I could kick myself!

But FOMO feelings aside, I have finally made my first steps in the crypto world because it just makes sense for me.

I am completely against banks policies, their centralized power and their corrupt ways that enslave people since the beginning of times. I don't think people should depend on governments for money (or nothing really) because governments cannot be trusted and I deeply believe that if you're smart and start thinking outside the box, you can break the matrix control and achieve financial and mental freedom.

So investing in crypto for me is a no-brainer!

Because I don't have that much money, I have only put a couple of thousand dollars in crypto. I have invested in Ethereum, Litecoin...a tiny piece of Bitcoin and BitcoinCash. I also have a bit of Monero, a few Ripples, Eectroneums and Stellars.

I guess my strategy at the moment is to hold as long as possible and just see what happens with the market but I am confident 2018 is the year of crypto and that everybody invested in it will make some money by the end of the year.

In the meantime, I am having a blast getting to know this world and all the crypto gurus in here and on youtube....some of them are way too technical and boring for me but some of them are hilarious!

So, wish me luck guys and let's ride the crypto wave together so that we can make some cash and change the world one coin at the time!

Sort:  

@camomilla Your First Investment into crypto was when you opened this STEEMIT Account......

Yeah...you're right :) I guess I am so new to steemit that I don't see it as an investment yet but yeah, it's true!

Great Article. I have found a similar article written by a successful investor about how to gain from ico. It may help you to make a decision Take a look : https://steemit.com/crypto/@bijeeshtk/how-i-made-566-gains-by-investing-in-ico

Thanks! I will check it out ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32