Denarius (DNR) - Tribus PoW Algo Coin - Staking Wallet ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

12370804_756963227741354_695244535890543917_o.jpg

Carsen Klock, a developer who has worked on Dashcore has developed a new proof of work algorithm he calls Tribus and has released a Qt wallet for his new coin Denarius. As I continue my review of wallet offerings from different altcoins, I focus today on the Denarius Wallet. The wallet performs beautifully receiving transactions from exchanges but I am still testing the features. I am planning on pointing my miner at their pool, their pool hashrate is so low right now.

! DNR PoS.PNG

The thing you should notice in the lower left hand corner of the wallet is the Green Up Arrow. This means that my Deanrius wallet is staking the network, even though staking rewards are very small at this stage of the game with Denarius, it demonstrates that the feature IS active. Next I will show you a picture of the statistics page, that shows block height, hashrates, PoW & PoS difficulty, etc.

! DNR Stats page.PNG

Denarius has climbed into the top 400 altcoins on coinmarketcap.com and has a very lively and friendly Gitter channel where devs and enthusiasts mix and mingle. If you have Gitter, you can join the Denarius community at this link:

https://gitter.im/denariusproject/Lobby

Currently you can find them traded on coinexchange.io or novaexchange. The team is working hard to get listed on Bittrex, so look for them to open there soon.

If you enjoyed this article in my continuing series of technical reviews on wallets and clients, you can show you DNR, Dash, or ETH love here:

DNR luv:
DCyMdSwDb2XrEzzSRjCgZ6xzzyq9jyCzBy

Dash luv:
Xxv16BNcjU36EBz6AeVy6DyS6TdJ87nxaq

ETH luv:
0x4b6De2b6C83786f09081385F1545b957d756C2D4

Sort:  

Good tips indeed, thanks.

Upvoted and followed....I am Cryptounicorn on the forum :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76