You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin blocked by banks: The crack down on digital currency

in #crypto6 years ago

Good write up and summary of banking problems. I'm from Australia and been meaning to try and identify a crypto friendly bank here, but it looks like you're ahead of me and hitting a brick wall. I use BTCMarkets, with a deposit limit and a delay for processing it is painful even moving moderate amounts, but the gate is still open at least! Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment and the resteem. For what it's worth, I've never had any problems with Citibank Australia or the building society from my hometown, but I've never had cause to be concerned with the speed of BPay or bank transfers when withdrawing. Aussie banks are set to implement near instant bank to bank transfers, I think this quarter.

Ok, thanks for the info. The goalposts are shifting quickly so it'll be wise for me to stay on my toes.

Check out coindirect.com. I haven't tried them yet. Both coinspot and btcmarkets now limited to BPAY.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76