I bought some Steem

in #crypto6 years ago

I'm impressed with this platform so I thought I'd do more than just post to it and I switched some Bitcoin into Steem via @blocktrades.

I'm also looking forward to @apshamilton issuing his tokens for the JPB Liberty suit on Steem.

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/brianoflondon-i-bought-some-steem-s44hzyne-1550304790290.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Great to hear. The Steem platform is really going forward rapidly at the moment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now you need to power up that Steem and vote for others good posts.

If I power up with Steem that is a one way transaction correct? This improves all my future earnings and voting power but essentially takes the Steem out of circulation?

It’s not a one way transaction but it puts it into escrow. It can be powered down again but the complete process takes 3 months. You get a percentage every week while the power down continues.
It also makes the funds more secure as they can’t be accessed immediately.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh cool! That wasn't particularly clear. I shall power up immediately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35