Serious Advice Needed. All ideas welcome.

in #crypto7 years ago

After I got into crypto and my father saw the gains i was making he decided he wanted to throw his hat in the ring too. Maybe it was based on profit, or maybe he sees it as something him and I can do together and bond over. Either way I'm fine with it.
My dad got his first alt Electroneum the day it released. He always tells me to be patient but I'm always catching him checking coin market cap for price updates.
Last Sunday my families world was rocked by the news that my father has stage 4 colon cancer that has already spread throughout the liver, kidneys, and glands. its really a worst case possible kinda thing for him.
My dad is tough as nails and a fighter but as he is uninsured I'm not sure how much the Drs will do for him other than bare min.
I want to help by using social media outlets ro get his story out there and give people a chance to donate but I'm affraid of 2 things. #! It comming off "scammy" because I'm not even sure how much he will wanna be involved to verify I'm not just making up a story to tug on heart strings. #2 I'm affraid no one will donate and he will feel less important than when this started. Any thoughts, ideas, comments, or criticisms are welcome. Please help me to help my father, Thank you for your time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34