2018 To-Do List: Mega Diverse Portfolio. Lock It Down. HODL.

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Wow. Wow. wow. WOW.

What a fun few weeks it has been in the trading game, eh?

Who knew that everything I was interested in investing in for 2018 just "showed up" on platforms all around me and made themselves easy to obtain? I certainly did not, I am not that plugged in. I still get so caught up doing actual trading that I forget to watch the news threads to stay up to date on what is happening across the crypto marketplace. I just watch the charts and graphs, and I love the math... so life is good. But once in a while gut instinct kicks in and tells me to take notice.

This weeks "take notice" event was actually a bunch of events that I was oblivious to until more recently than I'd like to admit, because I sometimes live under a big rock, and I like it. However, I came out just long enough to cancel ALL my low trade orders because I felt some shift was about to go down (or up, if you will). Glad to have done that. Everything in the whole wide world of alt-coins is up and I am glad I did not sell through anything over the holidays! Yes!

The events this month that caused me to take notice were:

  1. BTC recent huge price spike, and more recently plunge.
  2. Another HACK on an exchange.
  3. And finally, too many alt coins to count rising up and not coming back down one bit.

Having such a good couple of months on my trades has given all new meaning to the term "Stay Secure" and I am investigating every hard wallet option, and moving most everything to cold storage. Just saying that out loud is sexy. Isn't it? Plus didn't another exchange get hacked? Pretty sure it did. All the more reason to move everything.

Cold Storage. Yes, so sexy... Buy low, sell high. Or in some cases do not sell at all. HODL. HOLD. HODL. I can not tell you the amount of things I bought this year, just in case they go up like crazy. I bought ETH for $42.50 and LTC at $6.50 last year when I first got hip to crypto, BTC, trading, and the likes. I am staying diverse and heavily invested in other alts that have the potential to grow like these have. I love privacy. I love speed. I love maneuverability.

FYI, I am not an expert or a financial advisor... just a girl who invests.

My top 10 (in no particular order) for 2018 are:

  1. TRX
  2. POE
  3. XVG
  4. YOYO
  5. REQ
  6. STORJ
  7. CVC
  8. SBD
  9. KMD
  10. SALT

What are your picks? And Why?

I'd love to know what interests others who are truly looking to be their own bank or who are already. I am still operating on both fiat and digital, but am one day to hoping to control 100% off the wealth, income, and holdings I create. I love the entire conceptual design of blockchain and BTC I am only sad that I just figured out what Bitcoin is exactly one year ago! If only someone had though enough to tell me years ago, that would have been awesome. I may forever feel like I am playing catch up to some of you who have been privy for years. But considering my competitive nature, this should work in my wallets' favor.

Glad I know now, what I did not know before. Happy to grow and learn even more.

Happy trading.

HAPPY 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55