You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This weeks best FREE Crypto - AXP, SMART, CAPP & More!! Be quick and do not miss out on these.

in #crypto6 years ago

I love airdrops and free coins!!! Sometimes I've been alerted from chats I've been on in telegram. I also did the Ethos universal wallet which in and of itself sounds awesome!!! I am curious about something that maybe you know more about. Do you know what happens when there is an airdrop or hard fork to coins that are not held in an exchange? For instance, when LTC hard forked to LTC Cash, did peeps have to have their coins in a hot wallet or on an exchange? I know Monero and ZEC are both supposed to be doing hard forks in the coming months and I really don't know how those are typically handled, especially considering both are privacy coins...

Sort:  

Hello @bprange

It will depend on what the coin/company rules are for the hard fork.

For example when AChain did this in February if you held coins on Kucoin then you got a 1:1 ration for the new coin after the fork.

However, I know some coins will only give you the new forked coin if you are holding the original in a hardware wallet.

The best place to find this information is on the websites of each coin or in the telegram groups.

Hope this helps.

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29