Experience: My First ICO

in #crypto7 years ago

While I don't plan on using steem to be my personal diary, I feel that my most recent emotional rollercoaster (participating in my very first ico) should be summed up using a strategic collection of gif dialogue. I'm sure some of you can relate.

FRIEND: Hey you getting in on that Status ico tomorrow?

ME: 



FRIEND: Ya dude, better read up. I heard you'll have to get in as soon as it goes live.

ME:

 


FRIEND: Hey dude, the block is almost at 3900...you ready?

ME: 


FRIEND: It's LIVE!!

ME: 


FRIEND: Wow, that was insanity but it looks like my transaction made it through. What about you?

ME:


FRIEND: You didn't use MyEtherWallet did you?

ME: 


FRIEND: Awww, I told you to read up...

ME: 


FRIEND: Sorry to hear that. Maybe next time.

ME: 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43