Storm Play review

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

So a few weeks ago I downloaded the Storm Play app to play a couple of games and earn some STORM token while I was at it. For those who are not familiar Storm Play is a mobile app that give the user mini tasks to do: watch small adverts, play games or download and register for other apps. When you complete the tasks to a certain point you will be rewarded in bolts. Once enough bolts have been acquired you can trade them off for some amount of STORM, BTC or ETH coins transferred to your nominated wallet address.

Now the amount of crypto you earn is very small in dollar value but I like just accumulating a little here or there until I have enough to transfer out. I think over the course of five games and a bunch of small ads I have earned nearly 200 STORM at the time of writing.

For the most part it has been fine but there have been a couple of games which have not payed out yet and this is a little annoying. Correspondence has told me it may take up to thirty days to resolve which is a little annoying for such small tasks but hopefully it will work out.

The games I have been waiting my rewards for are:

Merge Dragons
Vikings: War of Clans
Gummy Drop!

If you like playing mobile games or even just waste some toilet time at work it may be a good way to get hold of a little crypto on the downtime.

If anyone is interested in trying out the Storm app I got it from the Play Store. You can even use my referral code below if you so desired :)

X00XTB

Sort:  

Are the games any good? Have you had a look at Yumerium?

There are a heap of create an army and invade others games, some slots and some dexterity games. They aren't highly intelligent but I don't play many games so not really sure if they are good or not. I have enjoyed a couple but annoyed they didn't pay out (Merge Dragons and Gummy Drops). My daughtr loves them so I downloaded the Storm Play to her tablet so she can earn me storm :)

I have not heard of Yumerium, will have a look.

@buggedout if you want to give storm a go you can use X00XTB as my referral code :)

Cool, thanks. Doubt I will have time but I appreciate it anyway :)

Daily Free Upvote! Sign Up Now!
http://steem.link/tmpWj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78