I deleted Binance from my phone and not even sad

in #crypto6 years ago

I am fairly new to crypto trading and have been practising TA for the last couple of months. I am not very good but I am picking up little bits as I go - and I am not losing too often but not gaining a lot either. I only have a small amount I play with because of all the reasons mentioned before. I found one of the worst things I could do to learning was to have the Binance app on my phone.

Now part of the problem is discipline - I would be checking order books and frequently and making too many FOMO trades on my phone. The main reason I got rid of it was because it was too difficult to assess a chart and try and make any sense out of it. Also, when trading you need to have your head about you. You need space to assess trends and support/resistance lines. Generally when you are on your phone attention is distracted (by work) and this also helps make poor decisions.

So last night I got rid of the app and I was actually glad I wasn't distracted by it today. I set a trade up this morning and by the time I got home I made 5% off it (could have got 10% but still not too sure on what I am doing). So while this is still just a hobby for me I could do with the space away from the charts too.

Sort:  

From what I can tell from other people on the server talking about when things are going up and down, it sounds pretty stressful XD

goatsig

For me it's about trading smarter and not harder. Nothing really happens when you look at the order book moving but they way I figure if I read the chart properly I should be able to set the sell order and walk away. That seems much more worthwhile.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bogglemcgee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80