You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tale of two ICOs.

in #crypto7 years ago

Hilarious but very insightful. The Civic ICO was the first one in a while that I can say actually did something to make their investors feel respected. From the little guy to the whales. Kudos to their team!

Sort:  

I agree with you. It was first ICO I've invested. It was easy and straight forward. I'm actually getting sick of this wanna be NEW business model - First Blockchain that, that and that.... Sometimes it feels that it's straight forward scam. There will be a lot of money throw away, but I believe we will learn from it - White Paper it's not a full business model plan. So lets wait couple months for some others fails.

there will be a lot and the consequences of their failing...who knows. MAybe trimming the fat is good :)

That's really well said man. Exactly what they did!!
[ lol at your name :D ]

Agree with @bnt statement. Thanks for detailing it all @razvanelulmarin it has me much more motivated to get involved with an ICO....assuming its run similar.

EOS and Tezos seem to be the next two that will offer a fair distribution...allegedly :D

Ok, I have seen info about EOS flying around of late. I will look into both. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48