You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Unit - A South African blockchain project for universal benefit?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

This looks to be an interesting program. My red flag monitors usually go up when people start talking bout universal basic income. My first thought is, who's making money on this? I echo @quillfire's two cents. It looks like a clever coupon scheme. It's probably more cost efficient for the business owner than printed coupons, and it incentivizes patronage. Not a bad idea.

Sort:  

@blockurator

it incentivizes patronage

This is something we do not need in South Africa where the state capture project is largely a consequence of patronage. And as I outlined in my post, we are dealing with the fall-out.

Again thank you
Fiona

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66