Steem & Overall Market Having a Nice Lil’ Run

in #crypto6 years ago

e4821d52-ae94-4e88-9242-5bf3174d52b2.jpeg


As Steem looks poised to break back over the $1.00 barrier, I can’t help but laugh at the fact that CNBC popped their Bitcoin or Bust special on yesterday and the market took off. I read an article yesterday that said CNBC’s Bitcoin and Crypto predictions and advice are so terrible that doing the exact opposite has become a viable strategy. That’s hysterical.

I didn’t watch the special yet. I’ll get around to it soon but it does seem that they are trying to make the overall cryptosphere appear...well...a bit silly. Of all the folks they could have interviewed I was told they chose an “enthusiast” who lived in a tree house that was heated by mining rigs. That they Got terminology incorrect and are pushing that scumbag Jordan Belfort down our throats. Regardless, just found it funny that I read that article days ago, they kinda shit on this world, market booms. Lol

Have any of you seen it? Did any of you take advantage of “cheap” Steem while under a buck? Do you think this is just a short pump and we will return to the dungeons or do you think this is the start of brighter days? What should I have for lunch today...pizza...or White Castle?!? Only a few days left before I start my diet.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Im happy to see Steem pressing up against that 1.00 mark, hopefully we can break and hold, even $2.00 seems like a low price for steem, but having said that, in the short term Im worried about a correction as BTC runs into resistance at mid 7,000 and again 8-10, there is a lot of defense through those areas.

I agree. I think even at 2 bucks Steem seems like a bargain. I was buying at 3, then 2, and most recently 1. We shall see how it al goes. I keep wondering what it'll take more thins market to get "healthy"...

there seems to be a new surprise, which makes us smile😊

My few crypto friends were in good moods the past few days as well. lol

Have had my ticker open all day lol!!! ANY upward motion these days is bloody exciting! hahahaha :)

Right?!? There is something about watching it when there is green! I find myself checking like every hour on those days. You are right...it's been a rarity so I'll take a green day anyday!

We are far from bull market, it's looking good right now...but I think November might be a bull time like last year. We will see :)

Yeah, I would love to see a run like that. Fingers crossed...

steem is not 'up', bitcoin is up, therefore all alt-coins get a little extra. We need crytpo to break away frommomma crypto 'bitcoin' very badly.

That would be great, but we are probably 10 years away from that, I think 5-10 years when the market is like 1-3 trillion dollars total, then the top 10 will be so big that they wont sway as much any more, and people will stop rushing back and forth between BTC and ALT1 or ALT2.

Sadly that’s the truth. The rest of the crypto world needs to show that it can sustain itself without BTC. Sadly I think it’s still a ways away from that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68