How to resolve Binance's Timestamp ahead of Server's time challenge

in #crypto6 years ago

I was about to add my Binance account to my Tab Trader App this evening when after typing in the API and secret keys, I got this error message :

"Binance error: Timestamp for this request is 1000ms ahead of the server's time"

At first, I thought I made a mistake when typing in the keys but when it persisted I decided to Google it. And I found out it was a pretty common problem that originates from the time difference between Binance's server and that of the system from which the API is being generated.

I could not understand most of the programming jargons about resolving this issue that I found online mostly on https://github.com but after about 30 minutes of troubleshooting, I was able to successfully add my Binance account.


Source

Below are the steps I took in solving this Timestamp stamp non-sync challenge on my Android phone

1. I ensured the Windows Time of my laptop from which I am creating the API is running by following this
Windows Start > Services > Windows Time Start

2. Then I deleted the old API on my Binance account on the website and created a new API

3. I then ran this command in command prompt as an administrator
Windows Start > Command Prompt (right click and run as administrator)

4. I then ran this script:

net stop w32time

w32tm /unregister

w32tm /register

net start w32time

w32tm /resync

5. I then ensure the time on my phone is provided by the network before I restart the phone.

6. I re-opened Tab Trader and input the new keys

And that was how I have my Binance account successfully added to my Tab Trader App.

If this works for you too, please leave a comment below. Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Really. This is good. I also see that on my tab trader to
Thanks

In fact, thank God that I wrote this post. I got the same error yet again today (apparently because I am in school and using a different IP) and I only came back here and follow these steps and it worked

Thanks a lot! It works for me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63