Winning mentality and crypto !

in #crypto6 years ago

hqdefault.jpg

"You are going to survive. So why not win?"- Tom Bartow.

I just finished watching the AFC Championship game for the 2017 football season. I saw New England Patriots beat the Jaguars from Jacksonville.
My heart hurt a little to see New England win I have to admit. But for me this was always what was going to happen. I felt that the Patriots where the better team mentally. This got me thinking about winners and losers and the importance of belief. I am a former athlete and played college football. I have had extensive mental training, emotional coaches, visualization practices. All to make me belief that I can achieve, that I am the best, already a champion. Outside college I have become very into books like "The Secret". I started thinking about belief and mentality and how some people and teams are just "winners' no matter the talent or starting point.

I stumbled upon this excellent article in Forbesimages-1.jpeg

" https://www.forbes.com/sites/jasonselk/2013/11/18/adopting-a-winning-mentality/#5689016a504c "

that deals with winning mentality and it made me think.
In the article it talks about what separates champions from those that don't consistently win, it talks about the need to answer two questions

  1. What is one thing you have done well in the last 24 hours? This does not have to be closing the biggest deal of your life. Just identify one success, big or small.

  2. What is the one thing you want to improve tomorrow? Again, this does not have to be game-changing—just one small improvement.

If one can constantly answer these questions in any area one will be successful. It also talks about consistency and the need to keep tying and improving.

The legendary basketball coach John Wooden says that the greatest people in the world do two things well:

  1. They give themselves credit where credit is due.

  2. They relentlessly pursue improvement.
    pats.jpeg

With this in mind, I think its easy to see that the Patriots where going to win, or is never out of the picture.
Now can I translate mentality of winning into crypto realm of finance and gain wealth as a regular joe?
Can I keep on asking myself those questions with every crypto investment, can I believe that I am good and knowledgeable? To constantly keep on pursuing improvement with my knowledge and analytical skills?
Can we learn how to be winners or are we born with it ?
Would love to hear your guys thoughts and experiences.
Follow and say hello..
let me know if you like with a vote.
Enjoy !
Move a muscle, change your thoughts !

Sort:  

@bigapplebo cool article that you have done around the mentality of winning and losing from sports perspective into the realm of crytocurrency! Giving you upvote to support!

Thank you... Some people succeed constantly and there has to be a reason.

But at times
It seems impossible.

But we can't give up

We must keep trying.
.nice article

Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60