Uncommitted Steem Weakens Hands - BUY STEEM POWER!

in #crypto6 years ago

Early profit taking from long-term powerhouses both in the stock market and in cryptocurrency trading have caused would-be millionaires to miss out on their opportunity. If SMTs are even moderately successful, a day will come when Steem is worth $100. So you don't want to cash out when it drops 20-30%. That's Cryptocurrency; you also don't want to cash out when it has doubled. Doubling is great. But, Steem will double, then double again, then double again, and then double again unless something catastrophic happens for them or for the entire crypto market as a whole. That is why I am not a fan of loose Steem.

I put all of my SBD into Steem Power except for the SBD I use to promote my articles. I also don't convert other crypto to Steem in my account via blocktrades. I convert it to Steem Power. As the title says, one of the powers of investing in Steem Power is that it strenthens your hands. What I mean when I say that is that when you invest in Steem Power, you're removing temptation from your life to some degree. You CAN'T cash out immediately out of fear. You have to wait 3 months to get all of your Steem Power returned as liquid Steem. 'Weak Hands' are when you exit your position at the first sign of any potential danger. If you can't exit quickly, your hands are strengthened by default because it allows you to come to your senses prior to selling your future fortune away for pennies on the dollar.

Arguably the lack of liquidity is dangerous, but I think that the shield from your fear it provides, the fact that you earn more SBD based on your Steem Power, and the fact that it lessens the chance of being hacked (https://steemit.com/steemit/@biddle/power-down-restrictions-protect-you-from-hackers-as-well-as-save-the-steem-economy-from-pump-and-dumps) all come together to make Steem Power the king compared to liquid Steem. Buy all you can, especially on the dips, because this is a long-term positive trajectory we're on and Steem is going to fly one day. We'll see a market cap similar to Ethereum's current one, I believe. I'm wagering a lot of money that this is going to happen and I'll continue to wager that. GainingSteem.Com believes in Steem, Steemit, and Steemians.

Let's fly each other to the moon together.

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

i converted everything into Steem Power, i think it's better this way

I need to buy a bunch of steem and just let it sit. I've been doing it alot with bitcoin and etherium.

My opinion, it's a great call! :)

I think it is too! I'd like to retire young. Lol

Just exactly what I've been thinking these past few days since Steem started to rises been rising sk

indeed that's very true one ought to hold their steempower for a very long time there is no need to power down anytime soon

Most people cash out as quickly as possible when any kind of crypto's price go down. I think the future of cryptocurrencies is so bright, there's no reason to sell anything at all. Especially STEEM. If steem does hit 100$ someday, everyone will hate themselves if they sell it at lower prices!

Steem is the future am glad I left discovered these now. Nice write up

Amen to that! And thanks! :)

Its really wonderful and fantastic....keep calm and see the move of steem ...

What steempower do ??

Hi @szaib, Steem Power will allow your vote to have more power, so if you have more Steem Power, your upvotes will give more SBD, which includes any upvotes you do for your articles. :) Great investment! and it protects you from hackers since it can't be all taken out at once! :)

How I can buy steem power ??

i think stemm the potential for growth is still enormous and it has a long way to go @biddle

Agreed!

I hope this will happen and we all become rich ...wow like this ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17