Smart Media Tokens - Steemit's New Innovation!

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hi All, I just learned about this wicked awesome new addition to the Steemit community/Steem ecosystem. Ned Scott (CEO Steemit) has just sent out an email regarding the new Smart Media Tokens and a link to the new site with additional information:

smt.steem.io

The page describes it as "A new way for publishers to monetize their online content and community, based on battle-tested blockchain technology." and this image which, to me, conveys a sense of flexibility and unity, is proudly displayed at the landing page:

The whitepaper is included on the page which I will be spending the next while reading so that I can be up-to-date and ready to dive in. A quick summary, quoted from the website, highlights two bulleted, important features:

  1. "A Smart Media Token (SMT) is a native digital asset on the Steem blockchain that can be quickly launched by anyone to help monetize online content and create incentives to encourage desired user behavior.

  2. They're like Ethereum's ERC-20 tokens, but with certain built-in ‘Proof-of-Brain’ properties and a token distribution reward system designed specifically for digital content businesses."

Check it out to learn more. I will be thoroughly involved with this and may even rework my current project that I've been working on to utilize this (more to come regarding that). I love Steem/Steemit and I believe in the ecosystem, community, and vision of this platform, so I want to support it, be a part of it, and help it grow and advance. As a web developer and blogger, using evolving technology like this can achieve that. Please let me know what your thoughts are regarding this and if you have any interesting facts to share, funny stories, fears, doubts, or cries of joy, please share them!

Resteem if you want to let other interested parties know! :)

Resteem if you want to let others know! :)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

You my friend write beatifully. Making it easier for general public to access facts and information through your posts.

I am following you!

Thanks! :)

Thank you for contributing in the growth of this platform and making new Steemians feel comfortable and welcomed.

Absolutely, happy to! :)

good job friend

you're the best, because you different with other

i'm voted and followed you

Thanks! :)

okay you're welcom friend

if you don't bussy, come to my blog @bangmimi thanks

Sure thing! Happy to meet you too! :)

@biddle thank's for voted my comment

i'm followed and happy to meet you

Good post its real and like u bro vote for u 100% keep move up

Thanks, mate! :)

wellcome dear

You write great articles! If you're into photography please check out my blog! :)

Thanks! :) and I absolutely will take a look! :)

posting really amazing friend

Thanks, my friend! :)

Steemit definately sounds like it's going to be bigger than bitcoin one day

I'm with you @chubbycow ! We're all a part of something amazing here and it will continue to grow, imho! :)

i hope too

yeah its pretty bad to the bone!

heck friggen yeah it is! :)

dreams!

Things are gonna get crazy. This is what I call mass blockchain inclusion.

Seriously! :)

Hum... Important new features for Steem it and it's blockchain. Amazing for creating inchain specific content /token design & for explorating/going forward in direction of some niche: specific purpose, dedicated usage and users/subcommunity members. Really great idea!
Any project and specific token already lunched?

Regards

Hi @cryptoeconomics , I'm still digging in, but I don't know of any SMTs that have been launched yet. I'm very excited about it though and I think it is going to benefit all involved with Steem and Steemit. It will help the community grown and let interested parties innovate (I'll be utilizing it for sure)! :)

Hey, yes I just saw on their site following your link that it's just in the early stages! We just can be list on their mailing list for now

Best regards

I'm very new to it all, and I believe in STEEMIT. So, I'll continue to follow you for upcoming news. Thanks for the info. Good luck.

Awesome! Thanks for the follow! I'll check some of your content out too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76