The Ripple Nipple - Is Ripple (XRP) Going To Make Waves?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

The US Federal Reserve has tested and approved Ripple (XRP) for use as an effective, efficient international and domestic payment medium. Bank-backed in the house that never loses (the US Gov't), Ripple may be positioned to either be the future of CryptoCurrency, or at least a player that makes the righteous haters hate the game. It currently is hanging around .000055/58 BTC per toke; I grabbed a few hits from that proverbial peace pipe (only proverbial, keep in mind; I don't indulge in the Mary J Blige) and plan to hold for a little, as I imagine the all time high of around 30 cents will be broken before very long.

Many predict it could reach $1 USD in the near future (within the year, many think - my theory is that this will happen if BTC hits 5000 USD). I think if Bitcoin continues to rise, that will act as a catalyst for all cryptocurrencies, bringing in new traders and new money into the crypto ecosystem. If that happens, this will also, in turn, make people research crypto more and I believe many will also come to the conclusion that Ripple is a good buy and something that is not going away. Whether or not you believe in it, morally (I'm beginning to look at cryptos as no different than new, emerging private banks, example being the free money created in Bitcoin Cash and the new money created all the time with ICOs - most are not more moral than the banking system - article to come on that, explaining it more fully, btw), the fact is that if the big money backs it and the banks adopt it, this is likely going through the roof.

DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH, FRIENDS! I'M NOT A RAPPER (OR A FINANCIAL ADVISOR)


Check out this YouTube Video From One Of My Fav Vloggers, The Modern Investor, For Additional Details:

WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL, AS USUAL! :)

Sort:  

Interesting!

It never hurts to invest a little bit. If it gets shady jump ship. Its all still early in the game and were all going to be years ahead of the rest of the world. @biddle

Agreed!

Good points but i still dont trust ripple

I wonder how you write these posts ? maybe some tips ? :) Try checking my posts also

I'll definitely check some of your posts out! I just try to write what I think are important articles, as well as some stuff to amuse my followers some of the time! :)

awesome, i want to see more mosts from you.
carry on.

I have some XRP and I do believe it will eventually rise higher. It has the backing of the FED reserve.... and that's huge... even if it is contrary to what we all believe we are seeking as far as alt payments and technology. There is still alot of things to play out... but as an investment it looks pretty solid. Thanks for posting... the video is great too.

You're welcome! and thanks for sharing! :)

I love Ripple, @biddle - especially as soon as I found out that The House Of Cards was backing it. There was a coin backed by Japan as well, but at this moment I can't remember whether it was ZCash or ZCoin. hmmm. Cheers LINDA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64