Anybody Else Addicted to Crypto?

in #crypto7 years ago

It is kind of difficult to explain the love-hate relationship that I am developing with cryptocurrency (mostly love). I remember vaguely that there was a time in my life when I didn't stare at my phone at the poloniex app while I was dodging semi trucks on the freeway, a far off time when I used to enjoy hanging out with my friends and girlfriend on the weekend, without so much as a glance at my cryptocurrency. I have been invested in crypto since November of last year, so I am relatively new to the game, but my initial investment in Monero was a sudden burst of excitement as it ran up the charts late last year, followed by a stagnation and slow downtrend that resulted in me looking at half of my original investment sitting in my poloniex account. I held onto what I had, but I actually completely forgot about crypto for a couple of months, as I was engaged in my school and other matters going on my life, but that all changed again when the market began booming again. I have rode on some wild waves and have seen exponential growth in my account in a couple of months, and now I would say that it is time to come out as a crypto addict. It's time to call it what it is. My ideal weekend now consists of me sitting in a luxury bathrobe with a bowl of popcorn, staring at charts waiting for my coins to do something. man-sitting-desk-looking-computer-screen-surprised-monitor-40149487.jpg

Basically, this crypto-currency world is the modern version of the gold rush and it is truly the opportunity of a lifetime, particularly for younger people such as myself, and I couldn't be more optimistic about crypto-currency, and the way it is BOOMING at the moment, but I guess I am at the same time I wish I could just forget about the coins that I have in my account and let them be, without worrying about the current moment (because I am holding my coins long-term). I am seriously losing sleep over this stuff (in a good way, like when the coin you are in is pumping by 30 percent at 3 AM, and you have to wake up at 6 AM, but you could care less because you just made tons of money). It is difficult to stay focused on the medial tasks of everyday life; and being a student, it is hard to not think about the future of cryptocurrency, and the prospect that if this whole thing really takes off, maybe I don't even half to go to school? Maybe I can retire at the age of 23? My point is that I don't enjoy having these thoughts, and as a long-term holder, I wish I didn't care about the current status of my coins, knowing that in the next few years, they will most likely see exponential growth, and I will be BALLIN like Puff Daddy. Anyways, keep hustling! Stay in this thing for the long-term, even though it's a bumpy ride, but at the same time, enjoy life, keep your eyes on the road, because your bitcoin isn't worth much to you if you are dead.

P.S. I got my girlfriend into cryptocurrency so we can just stare at charts all night in silence when we hang out.

Sort:  

yes, I can't stop looking at the altcoin app on my phone. I'm hooked.

Hahaha it's a serious problem!

You're not alone lol

Haha good to know! :)

Interesting thoughts here. I agree with you!

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

take a look: https://steemit.com/science/@hicmaster/elon-musk-with-neuralink-wants-to-connect-our-brains-to-the-internet

thanks! I will follow you!

Yup, ever since I found crypto I've been hooked. Whether its reading about it, looking at charts, on steemit, etc... First and last thing I do each day. Followed!

Right back at you! Haha I think our addiction is only going to worsen over the summer. We're in for a wild one.

Before even reading this article, the answer is yes.

Finally a medication for traders towards their crypto trading addiction!!!
adi.jpg
Read full article here- https://cointelegraph.com/news/scottish-crypto-clinic-treats-bitcoin-trading-addicts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70