December 10x Profit Challenge Update

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

@stronzi

The first two days of December have been strange. A few IRL personal issues has limited my time in front of the screen..

I started on December 1 with 0.0058 BTC

I chose to Buy Neo and hold it in the hope that It took a few steps up. Unfortunately BTC decided to go an another run up and I lost some BTC value - although dollar value has increased.

I have now sold and taken the small BTC loss and I am looking to find other opportunities today to make 2 or 3%

so:

Dec 1 0.0058 BTC = 56.94$

Dec 3 0.00571794 BTC = 66$

Overall P/L in $ = $9.06 = +16%

On reflection it wasn't that bad at all, Neo stayed reasonably constant between buying in and cashing out in therms of BTC and the rise in BTC value has pushed my overall Dollar value up.

I feel that the key to this challenge is to not hold any alts for more than a few hours and to make sure that any alts I pick are reasonable BTC proof in the sense that the dollar amount of the alt will stay constant whatever BTC does.

More updates to Follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37