December 10x Challenge update - Day 8 - Impulsive wreklessnesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Evening

today was a bad day

I mentioned last night that I was putting my trading fund into Ethereum in anticipation of a rise.

Well it did rise - quite handsomely but about 2 hours after I posted the last update I decided to EXIT my position on ETH in favour of BTC - it did rise a little and what I then done was plain stupid.

I sold Every single MCO (monaco) I had and hoped to rebuy at a lower price. I was caught with my pants down. Monaco rose and rose and increased by about 14%.

I then - in fear of it rising further - bought back in.

I do not have the overall figures for today's trading - Its hard to do the math to separate the dedicated trading funds for this experiment from my full real portfolio. i will need to calculate and post it tomorrow. quite frankly I'm annoyed and drained today.

It is safe to say I probably lost about 14-17% of my entire portfolio. and trust me, thats not an insignificant amount.

Learning outcome is: Dont sell at the bottom, dont buy at the top.

Until tomorrow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37