December 10x challenge - Day 7 - Another day of inactivitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Evening

Today I hadn't traded at all up until about 5 minutes before I wrote this blog post.

Today was another day where Bitcoin just kept and kept rising.

I now have the same amount of BTC - 0.00749030 but I have increased my dollar value by 13.16%

I now have $113.16

To elaborate on the trade that I made before I wrote this:

the current Bitcoin rise is totally unsustainable. It has gone up too quickly and it must come down a little bit (before going back up higher) I sold all my bitcoin - all 0.00749030 worth and I purchased Ethereum.

My rationale is as follows:

btc7dec.PNG

This is a chart that details 15 minute candles

(http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php?id=chart_school:chart_analysis:introduction_to_candlesticks)

It can be seen at the very top that there was a sharp sell off which I am thinking is the start of a correction. The magnitude of this correction is unknown.

Where can the bitcoin money go? There are only two answers:

  1. back to fiat currency
    2)flow into alt coins

I think the latter.

ethereum is the second highest by marketcap and will be the most likely canditate for people to put their money into a "safe haven" while bitcoin drops.

In addition ethereum itself is trading at $400 compares to a high of around $480 a week ago. there is room for a near 20% gain here. "BUY THE DIP" springs to mind here and i dont think i can lose much even if bitcoin continues its rally.

I think this is the first time that I have posted my trades as they have happened so lets see where we are tomorrow.

Thanks again.

Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37